Appointment of Director

IHL, the hotel and leisure focused property investment company, is pleased to announce the appointment of Jacques Booysen as a non-executive Director and a member of the Nominations Committee and Investment Committee with effect from 1 June 2017.

Jacques Booysen is a qualified accountant and has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of Tsogo Sun Holdings Limited, a major shareholder of the Company, with effect from 1 July 2017.

Following this appointment, the IHL Board will comprise the following Directors:

Executive Chairman Helder Pereira
Chief Executive Officer Jon Colley
Chief Financial Officer David Hart
Senior Independent Non-Executive Director Martin Wilsher
Independent Non-Executive Director Miles Walton
Independent Non-Executive Director Peter Todd
Non-Executive Director Jacques Booysen
Non-Executive Director Rob Huddy
Non-Executive Director Mike Watters

The Company’s committee structure is as follows:

Investment Committee Martin Wilsher (Chairman), Jacques Booysen, Helder Pereira
Nominations Committee Martin Wilsher (Chairman), Jacques Booysen, Mike Watters
Audit Committee Martin Wilsher (Chairman), Rob Huddy, Peter Todd
Remuneration Committee 3 Non-Executive Directors